Our ‘Made in France’ commitment

At La Bonne Brosse, we have a belief: The hair brush deserves to be treated as an everyday, noble and precious object. It should reflect the care we give to ourselves and our planet. To offer you the best hair brushes, we’ve decided to take up the challenge of Made in France. But then again, why make French hair brushes?

a French tradition a collaborative & human adventure
a French tradition

Luxury brushing, an industry born in France

Born between the Jura and Oise valleys, the luxury brushmaking industry met the needs of the European Royal Courts and flourished until the beginning of the 20th century, before being partly crushed by the arrival of petrochemical-based plastic products at much more attractive prices...

Because there are only a handful of beautiful artisanal companies in France that perpetuate this French brushing tradition, we wanted to revive this unique know-how and contribute to this industry’s revitalization.

We have chosen the company that knows your hair and the importance of quality brushing better than anyone else, and which, as a French Living Heritage company, remains faithful to the traditional artisanal techniques that have made French brushing so excellent.

a collaborative & human adventure

Working locally with respect for people and the planet

We work with partners and artisans who share our vision of the hair brush as a quality product, and who guarantee the origin, safety and artisanal quality of each of our hair brushes, thanks to a 100% transparent and environmentally-friendly manufacturing process.

The majority of the international hair brush market is too often dominated by factories whose human and environmental conditions are catastrophic, and a product that is so important for our beauty and well-being deserves to be produced and made with the utmost care.

Notre engagement Made In France

Chez La Bonne Brosse, nous avons une conviction : La brosse à cheveux mérite d'être traitée comme un objet quotidien, noble et précieux. Elle se doit de refléter le soin que l'on porte à nous-même et à notre planète. Pour vous offrir les meilleures des brosses à cheveux, nous avons décidé de relever le défi du Made in France. Mais alors, pourquoi confectionner des brosses à cheveux françaises ?

une tradition française une aventure collaborative & humaine
une tradition française

La brosserie de luxe, une industrie née en France

Née entre les vallées du Jura et de l'Oise, la brosserie française de luxe répond d'abord aux besoins et aux désirs des cours royales Européennes. Cette industrie est florissante jusqu'au début du 20ième siècle, avant d'être en partie écrasée par l'arrivée des productions asiatiques majoritairement en matières plastiques issues de la pétrochimie, à des prix beaucoup plus attractifs...


Parce qu'il existe encore en France, quelques très belles entreprises de brosserie artisanale qui perpétuent cette tradition française brossière, nous avons souhaité renouer avec ce savoir-faire unique et contribuer à revitaliser cette filière.

Nous avons choisi celle qui connaît mieux que personne vos cheveux et l'importance d'un brossage de qualité, et qui en tant qu'entreprise Française du Patrimoine Vivant, reste fidèle aux techniques artisanales traditionnelles qui ont fait l'excellence de la brosserie française.

une aventure collaborative & humaine

Travailler localement dans le respect de l'humain et de la planète

Avec des partenaires et artisans brossiers proche de nous, qui partagent notre vision de la brosse à cheveux comme étant un produit de qualité.

Pour vous garantir aussi la provenance, l'innocuité et la qualité artisanale de chacune de nos brosses à cheveux grâce à un processus de fabrication 100% transparent et éco-responsable.

Car l'immense majorité du marché international de la brosse à cheveux est trop souvent capturé par des usines dont les conditions à la fois humaines et environnementales sont catastrophiques, et qu'un produit si important pour notre beauté et bien-être mérite d'être produit et réalisé avec le plus grand soin.

Français